Becoming Professional: A Blog

Great Sites for You

Posted on: March 23, 2010


[tweetmeme source=”KatetheRunner” only_single=false]

Alright, I enjoy seeing what other bloggers think is interesting out there in the world of the web, so I thought you, dear reader, might enjoy it, too. I Tweet about a lot, but I have a back log of recommendable articles. So I’m cleaning house! Look for this every Tuesday, or there abouts.

Personal Branding Blog’s Personal Branding Worksheet: It’s a great tool if you’re struggling about where to start with your personal brand. It’s not easy to go through, but then again, if it was, would it be powerful? It is, however, an easy step-by-step process to understand.

William Shatner’s Social Network Game Site??: Yes, Shatner, James T. Kirk. The original. He’s made a cross between a social gaming website and a job networking site for the entertainment industry. It even has captains with captain’s logs. I just get a kick out of the idea and will be joining up shortly.

Linked In and Recruiters: I just posted a blog post about Linked In and Connecting with people. Here’s a bit of the research that led to that post. It’s about when it’s okay to accept a Connection Invitation from a corporate recruiter, particularly if you still have a job. It can get touchy, so these are good tips.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 55 other followers

Who Am I?

I am a Digital Native who is trying to puzzle out what exactly that means. I share my thoughts on social media, digital business models, and PR here on this blog.

I am currently getting my Masters in Digital Marketing from Hult International Business School, having gotten my B.S. in Marketing from Arizona State University. Everything is on track and I am making headway towards my dream: World Domination... or being a productive, helpful citizen and marketer. Whichever comes first.

Don't hesitate to get in touch. I Tweet daily at @KateDavids and also have a science fiction and fantasy blog (maskedgeek.wordpress.com) and Twitter (@Masked_Geek).

