Becoming Professional: A Blog

Great Sites for You

Posted on: March 30, 2010


[tweetmeme source=”KatetheRunner” only_single=false]

A week has passed, and I have another list of sites I think you might enjoy. Have fun!

What Does “Connecting” Really Mean? – This is a great little article on how not to be just another “networker.” It gives some good examples of how to meet people in a genuine way, instead of that annoying, “give me business!” kind of way.

The Social Media Bubble – This article takes the “Connecting” article above’s premise and discusses what this has done to our society. It’s a discussion of trust and relationships. And it’s short, since I don’t have a lot of time to read stuff, and I’m sure you’re the same way.

What’s the Big “O” in Social Media for Women – I’m a woman, so naturally I found this interesting. Even if you are not a woman, you might find it worth a read. It discusses how women are using social media, statistic-wise, and then goes in to if they are using it the right way, the way that opens doors and opportunities.

And that is your weekly threesome! Three articles I enjoyed from my wonderings of the web and that I hope you will enjoy, too.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 55 other followers

Who Am I?

I am a Digital Native who is trying to puzzle out what exactly that means. I share my thoughts on social media, digital business models, and PR here on this blog.

I am currently getting my Masters in Digital Marketing from Hult International Business School, having gotten my B.S. in Marketing from Arizona State University. Everything is on track and I am making headway towards my dream: World Domination... or being a productive, helpful citizen and marketer. Whichever comes first.

Don't hesitate to get in touch. I Tweet daily at @KateDavids and also have a science fiction and fantasy blog (maskedgeek.wordpress.com) and Twitter (@Masked_Geek).

