Becoming Professional: A Blog

Check Out These

Posted on: April 27, 2010


Every week I endeavor to bring you two useful links and a funny one. Here you go!

Women Can Make More Money – Yes we can! I find it interesting how women undertake the task of negotiating their pay. In many cases, they don’t. This articles discusses in a brief and easy format this tendency of women not to negotiate with men.

Sample Interview Questions – Because you can never have enough of these. Practice, Practice, Practice…

Octopus Steals My Video Camera and Swims Off with It (While It’s Recording) – It’s exactly what the title says, and it is your funny for this week. At one point in time, I wanted to be a marine biologist, so when I saw this, I just loved it. I think you’ll enjoy it, too, even if you never wanted to swim with the fishies.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

Who Am I?

I am a Digital Native who is trying to puzzle out what exactly that means. I share my thoughts on social media, digital business models, and PR here on this blog.

I am currently getting my Masters in Digital Marketing from Hult International Business School, having gotten my B.S. in Marketing from Arizona State University. Everything is on track and I am making headway towards my dream: World Domination... or being a productive, helpful citizen and marketer. Whichever comes first.

Don't hesitate to get in touch. I Tweet daily at @KateDavids and also have a science fiction and fantasy blog (maskedgeek.wordpress.com) and Twitter (@Masked_Geek).

