Becoming Professional: A Blog

Check These Out

Posted on: May 11, 2010


It is Tuesday, which means here are 3 things I found interesting or useful over the past week. Enjoy!

The 10 Commandements of Twitter – Twitter is one of the fastest growing social networks, but how do you use it? A lot of folk think that it is for announcing what you ate for breakfast. Well, no one cares what you ate for breakfast. This article, though, tells you what to do with the service.

Internet World debate pitches Gen X against Gen Y at work – This little article discusses things that could help companies take advantage of the different capabilities of Gen Y, or the MySpace Generation as we sometimes get called (I never liked that site much, though). Brief and thought provoking.

Star Wars Trilogy Summed up in 2-Minutes, with LEGO – Every week, I endeavor to bring you a laugh with something funny that I found on the net. Well, if you don’t laugh at this, you’re an android… or just not geeky enough.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other subscribers

Who Am I?

I am a Digital Native who is trying to puzzle out what exactly that means. I share my thoughts on social media, digital business models, and PR here on this blog.

I am currently getting my Masters in Digital Marketing from Hult International Business School, having gotten my B.S. in Marketing from Arizona State University. Everything is on track and I am making headway towards my dream: World Domination... or being a productive, helpful citizen and marketer. Whichever comes first.

Don't hesitate to get in touch. I Tweet daily at @KateDavids and also have a science fiction and fantasy blog (maskedgeek.wordpress.com) and Twitter (@Masked_Geek).